Meet Our Management Committee

 The Shop is registered as a “Community Benefit Society” and as such, now has nearly 150 Members who each hold one free share in the Society. 

These Members met in July 2018 to elect the New Management Committee after the original steering group disbanded. 

Between them, this Committee has a wealth of experience and a diverse skill set. They are committed not only to overseeing the day-to-day protocol, aims, risks and objectives of our shop; together with others who can be co-opted on an informal basis, they will move the shop forward into the future.

From left to right: Sebastian Lange (Co-Treasurer), Jo Bird (Chair), Fen Field, Buzz Bird (Co-Treasurer), Tracie Lange (Secretary), Gill Hall-Smith (Vice Chair), Mandy Mitchelmore, David Murphy

Shop manager Amanda Wilding Slapton Community Shop

Meet Our Manager

Amanda Wilding joined us at the beginning of May in a full time post. 

She has a wealth of retail experience and is in charge of the day to day running of the shop, banking, ordering stock, supporting the volunteers and organising the shift rotas. 

She has added her own touch to the job and creates a new joke or riddle displayed on the shop blackboard each day, which has aroused the interest of adults and children alike.